'NDTV Profit' Business Leadership Award

Tata Motors has received the coveted "NDTV Profit" Business Leadership Award in the category of four-wheelers for the year 2007. Mr. Rajiv Dube, President - Passenger Car Business Unit, received the award on behalf of the company, at a glittering ceremony in New Delhi on July 27 from the Union Finance Minister, Mr. P. Chidambaram. The "NDTV Profit" Business Leadership Awards were instituted in 2006 to recognise excellence in Indian industry. The jury this year comprised eminent individuals from diverse fields, who included Ms. Anu Aga, Mr. N.R. Narayana Murthy, Mr. Suman Dubey, Mr. Kiran Karnik, Dr. Vijay Kelkar, Dr. Amit Mitra and Dr. Prannoy Roy. Among the other corporate award winners were TCS, Bajaj Auto, Kingfisher Airlines, ICICI Lombard, Pantaloon Retail, Reliance Industries, Bharti Airtel, Larsen & Toubro, LG, ITC, Marico, HP, and Kerala Tourism Development Corporation.